“The Unit” Contestants React To 3rd Ranking Announcements Ahead Of Finale


The Unit” has shared a look at what promises to be an intense upcoming episode.

The February 3 episode of the KBS idol rebooting show will include what’s been described as a “twist” during the third ranking announcements, in which the contestants will be narrowed down to 18 male and 18 female contestants. There are currently 32 contestants for each gender in the competition.

On January 31, “The Unit” released a series of photos of ten female and ten male contestants showing many different reactions to the announcements in the upcoming episode. The idols show a range of reactions from shock and anxiety to tears and joy, with A.C.E’s Chan and IM’s Kijoong described as bursting into tears.

The previews reveal the different reactions of female contestants including Matilda’s Semmi, DIA’s Yebin, Lee Bo Lim, SONAMOO’s Euijin, LABOUM’s Yujeong, Lee Suji, Lee Hyun Joo, Shin Ji Hoon, Matilda’s DanA, and MelodyDay’s Chahee.

The male contestants in the preview photos are U-KISS’s Jun, Chan, Kijoong, Kanto, Ji Hansol, BIGFLO’s Euijin, IM’s Hangyul, Lee Jung Ha, IMFACT’s Jeup, and Boys Republic’s Suwoong.

The third announcement is based on the third voting period, which ended on January 25. Benefit points will also be going to the members of the winning teams from the original song mission, with the 1st place members receiving 10,000 points, the second place members receiving 7,000, and the 3rd place and below members receiving 5,000.

The show has also released mysterious teasers for what is described as “The Unit Black.”

“The Unit” will be airing its final live broadcast on February 10 at 9:50 p.m. KST. The announcement of the rankings before the finale will be airing on February 3 at 10:45 p.m. KST.

Catch up with “The Unit” by watching the latest episode below!

Watch Now

Source (1) (2)


Source link