N.Flying scored their first No. 1 on our chart this week with “Rooftop.” “Rooftop” first entered the lower ranks of the chart in January, but its popularity has since increased significantly. “Rooftop” won on “Inkigayo” last week, making it N.Flying’s first major music show win. Congratulations to N.Flying!

All songs in the top three have moved up one spot from the previous week. At No. 2 and 3 are (G)I-DLE’s “Senorita” and Hwasa’s “twit,” respectively. “twit” picked up its second win on “Music Core” last week.

There are two new songs in the top ten this week.

Moving up 16 spots to No. 5 is one of the most-anticipated male groups of 2019. Five member group TXT (TOMORROW X TOGETHER) scored their first top 10 hit with their debut song “CROWN.” TXT is under Big Hit Entertainment, which is also the home of BTS. “CROWN” is the title song from TXT’s debut EP “The Dream Chapter: STAR” and is a trendy pop song describing the growing pains of a teenage boy who experiences joy when he meets a girl who is similar yet different from him. “CROWN” won on “M Countdown” last week.

Moving up 14 spots to No. 8 is Sunmi’s latest hit “Noir.” Written by the artist herself, “Noir” is a electronic style retro dance song with a fusion of dreamy synths, disco drum sounds, and trendy 808 bass.

Singles Music Chart – March 2019, Week 4

Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (new) 고고베베 (gogobebe) MAMAMOO
12 (-2) After You’ve Gone MC The Max
13 (new) 봄 (Spring (feat. Sandara Park)) Park Bom
14 (+11) however 10cm
15 (-6) 신청곡 (Song Request (feat. SUGA)) Lee Sora
16 (new) 술이 달다 (LOVEDRUNK (feat. Crush)) Epik High
17 (-6) BIRD Ha Sung Woon
18 (-3) 초록빛 (Traffic Light) Paul Kim
19 (-6) IDOL BTS
20 (-2) 너도 그냥 날 놓아주면 돼 (Just Let Me Go) Yoon Gun
21 (-4) 신용재 (Shin Yong Jae) Haeun
22 (-3) 180도 (180 Degree) Ben
23 (+12) FOCUS ON ME Jus2
24 (-1) BBIBBI IU
25 (+1) Because I Love You Kang Min Kyung
26 (+1) SOLO Jennie
27 (new) Taste (feat. Giriboy) Woo Won Jae
28 (-16) Love Shot EXO
29 (-9) The day, I hate myself Nilo
30 (-2) 라비앙로즈 (La Vie en Rose) IZ*ONE
32 (-2) 내 생에 아름다운 (Beautiful Moment) K.Will
33 (-1) 아낙네 (FIANCÉ) Mino
34 (–) 고백 (Sorry) Yang Da Il
35 (-21) Alligator MONSTA X
36 (+12) TUXEDO Ravi
37 (+2) 이별하러 가는 길 (The Way To Say Goodbye) Im Han Byul
39 (new) 바람이 부네요 (Wind’s Blowing) Park Hyo Shin, Park Sung Yeon
40 (-2) 가을 타나 봐 (Fall In Fall) Vibe
41 (new) 주저하는 연인들을 위해 (For Lovers Who Hesitate) JANNABI
43 (-3) Enough SF9
44 (-3) 흔한 이별 (Empty Words) Huh Gak
45 (-12) 해야 (Sunrise) GFRIEND
46 (-22) 오랜만이야 (It’s Been A While (feat. Zion.T)) Loco
47 (+2) News Dongwoo
48 (-6) 하루도 그대를 사랑하지 않은 적이 없었다 (There Has Never Been A Day I Haven’t Loved You) Lim Chang Jung
49 (new) 오늘 밤에 (Love Tonight) Hong Jin Young
50 (-7) 너는 어땠을까 (How about you) Lee Sang Gon (Noel)

About the Soompi Music Chart

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music chart or television ranking. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea as well as the hottest trending artists on Soompi, making it a unique chart that reflects what’s going on in K-pop not only in Korea but around the world. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

GAON Singles+Albums+Social Chart – 25%
Various Internet Charts (Billboard Korea, Bugs, Melon, Soribada, Genie) – 15%
Soompi Airplay – 20%
TV Music Show Charts (SBS Inkigayo, KBS Music Bank, Mnet M Countdown, MBC Music Core, MBC PLUS Show Champion) – 40%

How does this article make you feel?


Source link