The MCs have been revealed for the 2019 SBS Drama Awards. On November 20, 2019 SBS announced that Shin Dong Yup and Jang Nara will be hosting this year’s event. 

Jang Na-ra is a South Korean singer, record producer and actress active in both the South Korean and Chinese entertainment industries since 2001 and Shin Dong-yup is a South Korean comedian and television comedy show host. He became well-known after being a part of Happy Saturday which is a variety program on SBS, and MBC’s sitcom Guys n Girls.

This is the third consecutive year that Shin Dong Yup will be an MC for the SBS Drama Awards. Jang Nara won a Top Excellence Award at the 2018 SBS Drama Awards for her role in “The Last Empress,” and she is currently starring in the SBS drama “VIP.”

The ceremony’s producing director Min Eui Shik commented, “Their hosting that is high quality and appealing will make this year’s Drama Awards fun, so it is worth looking forward to.”

The 2019 SBS Drama Awards will be held at 9 p.m. KST on December 31 at SBS Prism Tower in Seoul.
Watch the 2018 SBS Drama Awards again in 

© Copyright 2017 All Rights Reserved.

Source link